Opening Day!

Family Time 

Today marked day one for turkey  season, and for me marked a day that I got to spend much needed time with my family and much needed time outside city limits. This post will be expressed in pictures, enjoy!

This is was my defense mechanism against the cold weather and wind... to take a nap.

This is was my defense mechanism against the cold weather and wind… to take a nap.

This is what happens when I spend over 3 hours in the same spot without moving. I entertain myself :)

This is what happens when I spend over 3 hours in the same spot without moving. I entertain myself 🙂

The best part about hunting is spending time with my dad, sharing a passion we both love.

The best part about hunting is spending time with my dad, sharing a passion we both love.

Our family friends who let us hunt on their land also shared their new pet with us!

Our family friends who let us hunt on their land also shared their new pet with us!

They rescued two baby squirrels after the mother hand't come back... They are happy and healthy :)

They rescued two baby squirrels after the mother hand’t come back… They are happy and healthy 🙂

Got to spend time with my cousin Kyle, he got a big Tom turkey... and an even bigger story behind it.

Got to spend time with my cousin Kyle, he got a big Tom turkey… and an even bigger story behind it.

More time with my dad, he taught me how to fish along time ago but I still don't mind going through the lessons all over again.

More time with my dad, he taught me how to fish along time ago but I still don’t mind going through the lessons all over again.

Like Father...

Like Father…

like Daughter!

like Daughter!

End of the day spoils!

End of the day spoils!

Great times with family

Great times with family

Leave a Reply

Down on the Farm

poems about life on a farm..by Connetta Jean

countrycredence

My credence. My life. My story.

midwesternsass

Sassy Midwestern Agvocate

Its The Only Way I Know

And I Wouldn't Want It Any Other Way

breakingtheagstereotype

The life of a non-traditional Agriculture student

thesmallfarmlife

Living small, but sharing my big Love of farming

Goat Tales & Sweet Tea

Life in the Ozark Mountains

Escaping The Tower

breaking out of the agriculture sterotype

Atypical Aggie

My life as an irregular, non-conforming agvocate.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

